The Porter Team

About Porter Capital

F

ounded in 1991 and located in Birmingham, AL by Marc and Donald Porter, Porter Capital remains dedicated to funding businesses through invoice factoring and flexible accounts receivable financing.

Porter Capital
Quick Facts

  1.  Funding in as quickly as 24 Hours
  2.  Servicing the entire United States
  3.  Rates as low as 0.75% monthly
  4.  $5,000 – $15,000,000 Credit Line
  5.  Easy to apply and quick approval
  6.  No hidden fees or terms, trust us
  7.  Founded in 1991, safe and secure

Meet the Porter team

Factoring your invoices with Porter Capital
makes getting the business funding you
need to grow and expand quick and easy.

Marc Porter
Marc PorterChief Executive Officer mporter@portercap.net (205) 322-5442
“Businesses need working capital to grow. Even with great ideas, a bright future and staying power, companies need funding to bridge the gap.”
Scott Romanowski
Scott Romanowski SVP, Chief Financial Officer sromanowski@portercap.net (205) 397-1241
Scott has been with Porter Capital for more than 15 years. He works with Marc and Donald to oversee Porter’s financial and operational health.
Kate Smith
Kate SmithVP of Operations ksmith@portercap.com (205) 397-1254
“I enjoy what I do because every day is varied and it’s a great feeling knowing that I am helping businesses grow and be successful.”
John Cox Miller
John Cox MillerSVP, National Sales Managerjmiller@portercap.net (205) 322-5442
John Cox is Porter Capital’s National Sales Manager. He has been with Porter Capital for over 9 years and previously served as the head of our credit division.
Blake R Van Leer
Blake R Van LeerDirector of Marketing bvanleer@portercap.com (205) 322-5442
“Bringing business capital into a modern fast, clean, and simple process. Porter helps businesses get the working capital they need, when they need it.”
Ashley Foti, CAEF
Ashley Foti, CAEFCredit Underwriter afoti@portercap.net (205) 322-2393
“I’ve always loved working with numbers, and at Porter Capital, I get to combine that passion with helping businesses succeed!”
Andy Dillard
Andy DillardSVP, Business Development Officer adillard@portercap.net (404) 216-5300
“Porter Capital is a company our clients can trust. My clients know that I stand by my word and I do what I say I will do.”
Bjorn Peterson
Bjorn PetersonBusiness Development Officer bpeterson@portercap.net (205) 397-1260
“I love working in this industry because I have the ability to make a positive difference in the quality of business owners’ lives.”
Rianna GurvitzMarketing Coordinator rgurvitz@porterbilling.com (205) 397-1239
“I love working for a company that helps businesses succeed. It’s great hearing about the positive impact Porter Capital makes for them!”
Davis Thompson
Davis ThompsonInside Sales Representative dthompson@portercap.net (205) 397-1240
Braden McCombsBusiness Development Representative bmccombs@portercap.net (205) 397-1237
Ellie GivhanMarketing Assistant egivhan@portercap.net